It Looks Like I’m Getting Left Behind…

Posted on April 29, 2013

1


Ah, I’m sorry if the title is misleading you. But I’m talking about the WordPress Android apps update.

I’ve deleted the former apps from my phone some time ago because I need to free some memory for another apps. Now that I’m getting bored at those apps, I installed this WP apps again.
Whoa there! The UI has changed a lot much. Unfortunately, I don’t have the screenshot of the former apps to prove it so take my words for granted. There must be a record for it somewhere after all.

image

“Dashboard”

It’s more compact and “in your face” appearance compared to the former. I think now a lot of apps based their appearance from Androd ICS as seen from the little triangle and stuffs. I don’t have the correct term to describe them :/
However, to me, the dashboard, stats and browser seem to heavy for my phone to load. Anyway, I never like the native browser. Is it just because I have a slow internet connection to begin with? I don’t know. I never get a successful browsing experience with that browser. I use Opera Mini instead.
I think my phone is getting outdated. There are application updates that aren’t compatible right now. Dang it! I love this phone and don’t want to change it. On the other hand….

Posted from WordPress for Android

Posted in: journals